My Unforgettable trip to the Mystical Fairytale Land!!!

If long walks in the forest, waterfalls and fairies are some of your favorite things to do and see, then Hogsback is the place for you. Using my hop-on hop-off Baz Bus ticket, I chose Hogsback as one of my stops and spent two days at the amazing backpacker hostel called Away with the fairies and fell in love with all the beauty it has to offer.

Image

Image

The backpacker hostel is perfectly located with a magical view of the Hogsback mountains, which is an ideal place to just relax and unwind. On my first day I did a 5 hour walk through the forest, which started in the back garden of the backpacker hostel

Image

Image

I was amazed with all the life inside the forest. I got to see spider webs, fairies, butterflies, birds, as well as the famous big tree. Our first stop along the way was at the natural rock pools. There is no better feeling than having fresh mountain water play against your skin.

Image

Image

Our last stop was at the Madonna and Child waterfall. The sight was breathtaking, we all just stood there totally blown away by the view. We then decided to just spend the rest of our time right there relaxing and listening to the waterfall with good conversation and a picnic lunch. This was by far, the best day of my life.

 

Image

Image

Image

There is no better feeling than experiencing it for yourself!!!

One thought on “My Unforgettable trip to the Mystical Fairytale Land!!!

Leave a comment